Franchise opportunities compared

    Kumon Center vs Qc Group

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Kumon Center

    $101,630 – $233,780

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25

    Qc Group

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Kumon Center

    Not available

    Qc Group

    $55,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17

    Royalty · Item 6

    Kumon Center

    $30

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Qc Group

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only Qc Group has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Kumon Center

    $101,630 – $233,780
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25

    Qc Group

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Kumon Center

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Qc Group

    $55,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Kumon Center

    $30
    Initial Enrollment Royalty Fee per new student
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Qc Group

    8%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Kumon Center

    $2,500
    Pre-opening marketing
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Qc Group

    1%
    Brand development fee contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Kumon Center

    1,710
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55

    Qc Group

    167
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Kumon Center

    +51
    Calculated: 1,659 at end of 2023 → 1,710 at end of 2025

    Qc Group

    −3
    Calculated: 170 at end of 2022 → 167 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Kumon Center

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Qc Group

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Kumon Center

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Qc Group

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Kumon Center

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Qc Group

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    KCKumon Center

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Qc Group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised businesses owned and operated by franchisees
    $351,997
    mean Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised businesses owned and operated by franchisees
    $150,389
    mean Gross revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Kumon Center vs Qc Group: common questions

    How do Kumon Center and Qc Group royalties compare?
    Kumon Center: $30 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); Qc Group: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Kumon Center or Qc Group?
    Kumon Center: 1,710 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55); Qc Group: 167 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Kumon Center and Qc Group disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Kumon Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Qc Group has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching