Franchise opportunities compared

    MassageLuXe vs The Ten Spot

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • One brand has no reviewed FDD year on file for these figures.
    • Only MassageLuXe has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureMassageLuXeThe Ten Spot
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $575,600 – $835,300
    Total 18 — $575600
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $42,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $6.00
    Royalty You — 6%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $15,000
    Start - Up Marketing — $15000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    104
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +18
    Calculated: 86 at end of 2023 → 104 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2008
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All90 full-year spas Q1
    22 count
    other Table19.1 All90 full-year spas Q1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All90 full-year spas Q2
    22 count
    other Table19.1 All90 full-year spas Q2 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All90 full-year spas Q3
    $774,920
    other Table19.1 All90 full-year spas Q3 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +18 more groups in the full report
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.