Franchise opportunities compared
MI-BOX vs Moves For Seniors Systems
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Moves For Seniors Systems discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MI-BOX: 6, Moves For Seniors Systems: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | MMI-BOX | Moves For Seniors Systems |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $1,000 ts. We estimate that the total costs of the Computer Equipment will be approximately — 1000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 28 | $89,145 – $121,520 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $30,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $49,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $10 sers . See Explanatory Notes No. 1 and 2 following this Chart. Container Royalty Fee — 10 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | $8.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $1.00 Brand fund contribution rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 69 | 4 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −4 Calculated: 6 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025 | +3 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 4 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — DallasTexas business;Launched2022;only16ft;serviceonehourdrive. $286 other DallasTexas Feb2025 Average revenue per rented container · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — ColoradoSpringsColorado business;Dealer2014,convertedMarch2024;approximately10y… $31,475 other ColoradoSpringsColorado Jan2025 Gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — SanDiegoCountyCalifornia business;Dealer2016,convertedFeb2024;approximately10ye… $388 other SanDiegoCountyCalifornia Apr2025 Average revenue per rented container · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 +3 more groups in the full report | Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue — Company-owned Moves for Seniors location in North Carolina $335,525 other North Carolina gross revenues, 2023 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36 Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue — Company-owned Moves for Seniors location in Virginia $391,633 other Virginia gross revenues, 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36 Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue — Company-owned Moves for Seniors location in Southern California $146,609 other Southern California gross revenues, 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
