Franchise opportunities compared
PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans vs Qahwah House
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans and Qahwah House disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans: 29, Qahwah House: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans | Qahwah House |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $265,500 – $1,680,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $572,800 – $939,400 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Traditional Inline/End Cap Model Royalty — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $6.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $15,000 Initial Marketing Fee — $15000 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $2.00 Brand Development Fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 29 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +19 Calculated: 10 at end of 2023 → 29 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1989 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional drive-thru Bot 50% $437,538 other Traditional drive-thru Bot 50% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Nontraditional no drive-thru Top 10% 0 units other Nontraditional no drive-thru Top 10% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 122 full-year domestic franchised units allformats $603,785 other All122franchise mean · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 +26 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise Coffee Shops, including cafés operated by franchisees and licensees o… $1,070,221 other gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Coffee Shops 50 percent other Percentage exceeding average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

