Franchise opportunities compared
Radiant Waxing vs Regal Nails Salon & Spa
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Radiant Waxing discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Radiant Waxing has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Radiant Waxing | Regal Nails Salon & Spa |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $30,000 – $487,713 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $172,722 Total estimated initial investment — low end 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $2.00 Royalty 6% of Gross Receipts 5 th and 16 th days of each month See Note 1 Brand Marketing Fund — 2 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Royalty 6% of Gross Receipts 5 th and 16 th days of each month See Note 1 Brand Marketing Fund — 2 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $25 Advertising fund contribution — low end when formed 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 116 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −14 Calculated: 130 at end of 2023 → 116 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2013 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top10 franchised US Salons 10 count other Top10 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Open greater1year prior2025 franchised US Salons 56 count other Open greater1year prior2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All salons franchised US Salons 27 count other All salons · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 +4 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

