Franchise opportunities compared

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing vs Ziebart

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    $228,641 – $414,419

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Ziebart

    $425,100 – $924,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    $56,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 6

    Ziebart

    $45,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14

    Royalty · Item 6

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    7.5% · percent of Gross Sales

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Ziebart

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • RealClean Aircraft Detailing and Ziebart disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (RealClean Aircraft Detailing: 2, Ziebart: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    $228,641 – $414,419
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Ziebart

    $425,100 – $924,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    $56,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 6

    Ziebart

    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    7.5% · percent of Gross Sales
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Ziebart

    5%
    Royalty percentage, Note A products
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    $7,500
    One-Time Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8

    Ziebart

    2%
    Marketing fund contribution — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    2
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50

    Ziebart

    92
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    +0
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 2 at end of 2024

    Ziebart

    −4
    Calculated: 96 at end of 2023 → 92 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Ziebart

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Ziebart

    1962
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing

    2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Ziebart

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing
    Company-owned (1 locations) — costs and other measures and profit
    $386,833
    other Total Income Less Total Cost of Goods Sold and Total SG&A / Disclosed Expenses
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Company-owned (1 locations) — other measures
    $2,988
    mean ticket price
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Ziebart
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part A: mature full-production Ziebart Stores reporting full-year gross sales
    $1,414,150
    other Part A average gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top-performing 50% of Part A stores, ranked by average Gross Sales
    $2,199,003
    other Part A top 50% average gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part B: new Ziebart Stores’ annual gross-sales ramp by operating year
    $805,537
    other Part B Year 1 highest gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    RealClean Aircraft Detailing vs Ziebart: common questions

    Which costs less to open, RealClean Aircraft Detailing or Ziebart?
    RealClean Aircraft Detailing: $228,641 – $414,419 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Ziebart: $425,100 – $924,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for RealClean Aircraft Detailing. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do RealClean Aircraft Detailing and Ziebart royalties compare?
    RealClean Aircraft Detailing: 7.5% · percent of Gross Sales (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9); Ziebart: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, RealClean Aircraft Detailing or Ziebart?
    RealClean Aircraft Detailing: 2 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50); Ziebart: 92 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do RealClean Aircraft Detailing and Ziebart disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    RealClean Aircraft Detailing has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Ziebart has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching