Franchise opportunities compared

    Rolling Bones Outdoors vs Sky Zone

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    $166,469 – $260,364

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Sky Zone

    $234,600 – $6,400,210

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    $40,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Sky Zone

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    Not available

    Sky Zone

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Rolling Bones Outdoors figures come from its 2025 FDD and Sky Zone figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Sky Zone discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Sky Zone has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    $166,469 – $260,364
    Total
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Sky Zone

    $234,600 – $6,400,210
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    $40,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Sky Zone

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Sky Zone

    6%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    $1,500/mo
    Brand Development Fund — per month
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Sky Zone

    3%
    Advertising fee — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    2
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    Sky Zone

    245
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    +0
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 2 at end of 2024

    Sky Zone

    +48
    Calculated: 197 at end of 2023 → 245 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Sky Zone

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    2025, as of the date of this FDD
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11

    Sky Zone

    2009
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    2011
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11

    Sky Zone

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Rolling Bones Outdoors

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Sky Zone
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned U.S. Model Parks open and operating throughout the 2025 Report…
    18 parks
    other Model Parks met or exceeded average EBITDA percentage count
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned U.S. Parks, 16,000–22,500 sq ft size group, reporting year end…
    $3,288,661
    other 16,000–22,500 sq ft maximum Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned U.S. Parks, 22,501–25,000 sq ft size group, reporting year end…
    $2,015,495
    other 22,501–25,000 sq ft average Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    +4 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Rolling Bones Outdoors vs Sky Zone: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Rolling Bones Outdoors or Sky Zone?
    Rolling Bones Outdoors: $166,469 – $260,364 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); Sky Zone: $234,600 – $6,400,210 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Rolling Bones Outdoors. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Rolling Bones Outdoors or Sky Zone?
    Rolling Bones Outdoors: 2 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); Sky Zone: 245 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Rolling Bones Outdoors and Sky Zone disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Rolling Bones Outdoors makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Sky Zone has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching