Franchise opportunities compared

    Valpak vs WSI Business

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • WSI Business discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only WSI Business has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureVValpakWBWSI Business
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $80,200 – $200,800
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23
    $75,900 – $107,100
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $0.17
    Association and marketing fee per advertising insert
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $100
    Branding Fee monthly
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    132
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46
    153
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −1
    Calculated: 133 at end of 2023 → 132 at end of 2025
    +5
    Calculated: 148 at end of 2023 → 153 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchisees with active franchise agreements; tenure less than 1 yr
    $43,077
    other Maximum gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchisees with active franchise agreements; tenure 1+ to 3 years
    23 franchisees
    other Franchisee count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchisees with active franchise agreements; tenure 3+ to 5 years
    16 franchisees
    other Franchisee count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.