Franchise opportunities compared

    Club SciKidz vs KidzArt

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Club SciKidz

    $74,400 – $88,500

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 13

    KidzArt

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Club SciKidz

    $45,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9

    KidzArt

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Club SciKidz

    7% of gross revenues

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    KidzArt

    $250

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20

    Before you compare

    • Club SciKidz figures come from its 2025 FDD and KidzArt figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Club SciKidz: 4, KidzArt: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Club SciKidz

    $74,400 – $88,500
    Total — single franchise
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 13

    KidzArt

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Club SciKidz

    $45,000
    The Franchise Fee is uniform and nonrefundable.
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9

    KidzArt

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Club SciKidz

    7% of gross revenues
    Royalty Fees
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    KidzArt

    $250
    KidzArt Teach minimum monthly royalty: $250 each month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Club SciKidz

    3% of gross revenues
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    KidzArt

    $1.00
    KidzArt advertising fee: greater of 1% of monthly Gross Revenue or $25 per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Club SciKidz

    18
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34

    KidzArt

    16
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 118
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Club SciKidz

    +10
    Calculated: 8 at end of 2022 → 18 at end of 2024

    KidzArt

    −1
    Calculated: 17 at end of 2023 → 16 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Club SciKidz

    1
    Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2024 · Calculated turnover 6.3% of outlets at start of year
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34

    KidzArt

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Club SciKidz

    2007 under the CLUB SCIENTIFIC mark
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6

    KidzArt

    2002
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Club SciKidz

    2007; organized June 11, 2007
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6

    KidzArt

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Club SciKidz
    Franchised (4 locations) — revenue and other measures
    $667,608
    median Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 32
    Franchised (11 locations) — revenue and other measures
    $98,396
    mean Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 32
    Franchised locations — other measures
    0 outlets
    other Reporting outlets
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 32
    +1 more groups in the full report
    KidzArt
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — KidzArt reporting franchisees including the Core Art Franchisee; Measurement Pe…
    $4,514
    other students per month in session
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 98
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — KidzArt reporting franchisees excluding the Core Art Franchisee; Measurement Pe…
    $913
    other High students per month in session
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 98
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — KidzArt reporting franchisees that held camps during the Measurement Period Jan…
    $94,089
    other Camp Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 104
    +8 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Club SciKidz vs KidzArt: common questions

    How do Club SciKidz and KidzArt royalties compare?
    Club SciKidz: 7% of gross revenues (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9); KidzArt: $250 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Club SciKidz or KidzArt?
    Club SciKidz: 18 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34); KidzArt: 16 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 118). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Club SciKidz and KidzArt disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Club SciKidz has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; KidzArt has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching