Franchise opportunities compared

    Donatos Pizza vs Rosatis Pizza

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Donatos Pizza

    $546,637 – $1,090,537

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Rosatis Pizza

    $325,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20 · printed p. 202

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available

    Rosatis Pizza

    $0.00

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 · printed p. 202

    Royalty · Item 6

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available

    Rosatis Pizza

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 · printed p. 202

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Donatos Pizza discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Donatos Pizza: 11, Rosatis Pizza: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Donatos Pizza

    $546,637 – $1,090,537
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Rosatis Pizza

    $325,000
    Total Estimated Initial Investment: $325,000–$1,505,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20 · printed p. 202
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Rosatis Pizza

    $0.00
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 · printed p. 202
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Rosatis Pizza

    5%
    Weekly royalty5% of gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 · printed p. 202
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Donatos Pizza

    1%
    Nationalmarketingcurrent NetSales — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Rosatis Pizza

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Donatos Pizza

    179
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79

    Rosatis Pizza

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Donatos Pizza

    +52
    Calculated: 127 at end of 2023 → 179 at end of 2025

    Rosatis Pizza

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Rosatis Pizza

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Donatos Pizza

    1991
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Rosatis Pizza

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Rosatis Pizza

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Donatos Pizza
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All covered
    $2,492,132
    other All covered High
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned
    $2,384,141
    other Company-owned High
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise-owned
    $2,476,922
    other Franchise-owned High
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    +8 more groups in the full report
    Rosatis Pizza
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year2025 US restaurants pollable via commonPOS
    15 restaurants
    other Affiliate-owned Sample
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 · printed p. 202
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year2025 US restaurants pollable via commonPOS
    $862,975
    other Franchised Average gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 · printed p. 202
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year and commonPOS pollable
    $416,332
    other All gross sales Low
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 · printed p. 202
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Donatos Pizza vs Rosatis Pizza: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Donatos Pizza or Rosatis Pizza?
    Donatos Pizza: $546,637 – $1,090,537 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Rosatis Pizza: $325,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20 · printed p. 202). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Rosatis Pizza. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Do Donatos Pizza and Rosatis Pizza disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Donatos Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups; Rosatis Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching