Franchise opportunities compared

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC vs Kwik Kar Franchising

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $9,577 – $138,403

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    $291,320 – $1,972,033

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $1,500

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    $39,900

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17

    Royalty · Item 6

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Kwik Kar Franchising discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: 4, Kwik Kar Franchising: 8). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $9,577 – $138,403
    TOTAL
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    $291,320 – $1,972,033
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $1,500
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    $39,900
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    6%
    Royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    0.5%
    Advertising contribution — 0.5%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    5,462
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    26
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    −292
    Calculated: 5,754 at end of 2023 → 5,462 at end of 2025

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    −10
    Calculated: 36 at end of 2022 → 26 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    1999
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    1971
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Kwik Kar Franchising

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC
    Franchised (3,751 locations) — other measures
    $2,742,768
    other Gross Income
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Franchised locations — other measures
    73.7 percent
    other GDC Payout Rate
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Franchised (3,797 locations) — other measures
    13 percent
    other GDC CAGR
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Kwik Kar Franchising
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Kwik Kar Centers in fiscal year 2024
    $297,000
    other FY2024 Category C Salaries, Wages and Benefits
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Kwik Kar Centers in fiscal year 2024
    0 units
    other Chart I A centers
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Kwik Kar Centers in fiscal year 2024
    4 units
    other Chart I B centers
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC vs Kwik Kar Franchising: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC or Kwik Kar Franchising?
    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: $9,577 – $138,403 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29); Kwik Kar Franchising: $291,320 – $1,972,033 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC or Kwik Kar Franchising?
    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: 5,462 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78); Kwik Kar Franchising: 26 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC and Kwik Kar Franchising disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Kwik Kar Franchising has reviewed Item 19 figures for 8 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching