Franchise opportunities compared

    K-9 Resorts vs K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    K-9 Resorts

    $1,571,395 – $4,029,331

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    $1,571,395 – $2,357,802

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    K-9 Resorts

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14

    Royalty · Item 6

    K-9 Resorts

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • K-9 Resorts and K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (K-9 Resorts: 25, K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: 30). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    K-9 Resorts

    $1,571,395 – $4,029,331
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    $1,571,395 – $2,357,802
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    K-9 Resorts

    $49,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    $49,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)

    K-9 Resorts

    7%
    Royalty fee: 7% of Gross Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    7%
    Royalty Fee percentage of Gross Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    K-9 Resorts

    2%
    Brand Development Fund — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    120%
    Unreported Gross Revenues debit: 120% of last Royalty Fee and Brand Development Fee debited, subject to reconciliation — 120%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    K-9 Resorts

    47
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    37
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    K-9 Resorts

    +17
    Calculated: 30 at end of 2023 → 47 at end of 2025

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    +13
    Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 37 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    K-9 Resorts

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    K-9 Resorts

    2011
    From a verified franchisor listing

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    K-9 Resorts

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    K-9 Resorts
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One founder-owned K9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel in Fanwood, New Jersey
    $4,038,148
    other Founder-owned location 2025 Gross Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Performer entry for the Year 1 Cohort among full-year Luxury Pet Hotel fran…
    1.2 years
    other Top Performer, Year 1 Cohort
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Performer entry for the Year 3 Cohort among full-year Luxury Pet Hotel fran…
    3 years
    other Top Performer, Year 3 Cohort
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    +22 more groups in the full report
    K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Founder dollars 2022
    $76,239
    other Founder dollars 2022
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Founder dollars 2023
    $213,776
    other Founder dollars 2023
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Founder dollars 2024
    $195,990
    other Founder dollars 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71
    +27 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    K-9 Resorts vs K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: common questions

    Which costs less to open, K-9 Resorts or K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel?
    K-9 Resorts: $1,571,395 – $4,029,331 (2026 FDD · Item 7); K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: $1,571,395 – $2,357,802 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do K-9 Resorts and K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel royalties compare?
    K-9 Resorts: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15); K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, K-9 Resorts or K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel?
    K-9 Resorts: 47 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74); K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: 37 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do K-9 Resorts and K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    K-9 Resorts has reviewed Item 19 figures for 25 location groups; K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel has reviewed Item 19 figures for 30 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching