Franchise opportunities compared

    Kitchen Tune-Up vs STCM Business(es)

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    $121,930 – $198,850

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    STCM Business(es)

    $92,750 – $150,865

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    $19,950

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    STCM Business(es)

    $67,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    STCM Business(es)

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Kitchen Tune-Up figures come from its 2026 FDD and STCM Business(es) figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • STCM Business(es) discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Kitchen Tune-Up: 19, STCM Business(es): 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    $121,930 – $198,850
    Total Estimated Initial Investment: $121,930–$198,850
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    STCM Business(es)

    $92,750 – $150,865
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    $19,950
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    STCM Business(es)

    $67,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    6%
    Royalty: the greater of 6.0%–5.0% of Gross Revenue for the immediately preceding month or $500 per month per territory in the first year and $1,500 per month per territory thereafter; during the first three months, royalty is paid only on actual Gross Revenue with no minimum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    STCM Business(es)

    6%
    Royalty fee rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    1%
    National Advertising Fund Payment: greater of 1% of prior-month Gross Revenue or $500 for the first franchise agreement, or greater of 1% or $250 for the second; may increase but not above the greater of 2% of Gross Revenue or $500 per month per territory; drawn on the 25th or next business day; minimum may increase each April 1 by CPI — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    STCM Business(es)

    $500
    Unauthorized advertising fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    250
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43

    STCM Business(es)

    88
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    −24
    Calculated: 274 at end of 2023 → 250 at end of 2025

    STCM Business(es)

    +22
    Calculated: 66 at end of 2022 → 88 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    STCM Business(es)

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    1988
    From a verified franchisor listing

    STCM Business(es)

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Kitchen Tune-Up

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    STCM Business(es)

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Kitchen Tune-Up
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Multiple-territory franchisees; owner totals
    $526,861
    other 25 th Percentile – Two or More Territories
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single-territory franchisees
    26 units
    other Singleterritory count at/aboveaverage
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 135reportingfranchisees;75singleterritoryowners+60multiterritoryowners229territ…
    42 percent
    other COGS
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    +16 more groups in the full report
    SBSTCM Business(es)
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 27 franchised businesses operating and reporting sales for all 12 months of cal…
    $1,016,779
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reporting Group 1A / 2024 Reporting Group
    $1,061,297
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised businesses operating and reporting sales for all 12 months of calend…
    $707,608
    other Cost of Goods Sold
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Kitchen Tune-Up vs STCM Business(es): common questions

    Which costs less to open, Kitchen Tune-Up or STCM Business(es)?
    Kitchen Tune-Up: $121,930 – $198,850 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20); STCM Business(es): $92,750 – $150,865 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for STCM Business(es). At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Kitchen Tune-Up and STCM Business(es) royalties compare?
    Kitchen Tune-Up: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); STCM Business(es): 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Kitchen Tune-Up or STCM Business(es)?
    Kitchen Tune-Up: 250 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43); STCM Business(es): 88 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Kitchen Tune-Up and STCM Business(es) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Kitchen Tune-Up has reviewed Item 19 figures for 19 location groups; STCM Business(es) has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching