Franchise opportunities compared

    ManageMowed business vs NaturaLawn of America

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    ManageMowed business

    $207,300 – $333,800

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14

    NaturaLawn of America

    $77,500 – $250,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    ManageMowed business

    Not available

    NaturaLawn of America

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    ManageMowed business

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    NaturaLawn of America

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ManageMowed business: 3, NaturaLawn of America: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    ManageMowed business

    $207,300 – $333,800
    Total Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14

    NaturaLawn of America

    $77,500 – $250,000
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    ManageMowed business

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    NaturaLawn of America

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    ManageMowed business

    8%
    Royalty rate up to threshold
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    NaturaLawn of America

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    ManageMowed business

    2%
    National brand fund contribution percent — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    NaturaLawn of America

    1% of percentage of gross sales
    Advertising Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    ManageMowed business

    26
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42

    NaturaLawn of America

    93
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    ManageMowed business

    +5
    Calculated: 21 at end of 2023 → 26 at end of 2025

    NaturaLawn of America

    −7
    Calculated: 100 at end of 2023 → 93 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    ManageMowed business

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    NaturaLawn of America

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    ManageMowed business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    NaturaLawn of America

    1989
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    ManageMowed business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    NaturaLawn of America

    1987
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    MBManageMowed business
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The 21 franchised ManageMowed businesses in Table 1.
    $208,259
    other Gross Sales Franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The 4 company-owned ManageMowed businesses in Table 1.
    $1,216,186
    other Gross Sales Company-Owned
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 21 franchised and 4 company-owned ManageMowed businesses represented in Tab…
    $366,475
    other Gross Sales Systemwide
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    NaturaLawn of America
    Franchised (38 locations) — revenue
    $30,927,089
    mean Annual Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Company-owned (6 locations) — revenue
    $1,748,331
    mean Annual Gross Sales Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    59.3 – 2,025 percent
    range Gross Profit Margin
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    ManageMowed business vs NaturaLawn of America: common questions

    Which costs less to open, ManageMowed business or NaturaLawn of America?
    ManageMowed business: $207,300 – $333,800 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14); NaturaLawn of America: $77,500 – $250,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for NaturaLawn of America. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, ManageMowed business or NaturaLawn of America?
    ManageMowed business: 26 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42); NaturaLawn of America: 93 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do ManageMowed business and NaturaLawn of America disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    ManageMowed business has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; NaturaLawn of America has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching