Franchise opportunities compared

    Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor vs Mrgattis Pizza Fec

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Midwest Shooting Center Franchisor figures come from its 2024 FDD and Mrgattis Pizza Fec figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Mrgattis Pizza Fec discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Mrgattis Pizza Fec has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureMSMidwest Shooting Center FranchisorMPMrgattis Pizza Fec
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $1,828,650 – $3,556,600
    Total estimated initial investment — low
    2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25
    $1,913,000 – $2,118,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $40,000
    2024 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $4.00
    Minimum monthly royalty rate
    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $5.00
    Royalty weekly gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $1.00
    System Brand Fee contribution
    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $15,000
    Preopening marketing stated payment
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    55
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    −22
    Calculated: 77 at end of 2023 → 55 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% of facilities with 10,000–30,000 square feet.
    $4,025,800
    other Table1 10,000–30,000 sqft Top 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Total of facilities with 10,000–30,000 square feet.
    $2,375,988
    other Table1 10,000–30,000 sqft Total · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 25% of facilities with 3,500–9,999 square feet.
    $2,190,451
    other Table1 3,500–9,999 sqft Top 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    +14 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.