Franchise opportunities compared
Pet Wants vs Woof Gang Bakery
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Woof Gang Bakery discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Pet Wants: 11, Woof Gang Bakery: 21). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Pet Wants | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $148,150 – $239,400 Total lower initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $191,350 – $560,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $10,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% Royalty gross revenue percentage subject to monthly minimums 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 7% Royalty percentage of gross revenues 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $10 National Branding Fund annual increase cap 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 2% National marketing percentage of gross revenues — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 158 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42 | 288 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +12 Calculated: 146 at end of 2023 → 158 at end of 2025 | +91 Calculated: 197 at end of 2023 → 288 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2015 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All stores — first quartile $935,860 other All stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All stores — second quartile $441,663 other All stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All stores — third quartile $220,655 other All stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 +8 more groups in the full report | Franchised (199 locations) — revenue and other measures $620,375 other gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 Franchised (150 locations) — revenue and other measures — Stores open at least 25 months $672,503 other gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 Franchised (122 locations) — revenue and other measures — Stores open at least 37 months $715,937 other gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 +18 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
