Franchise opportunities compared
PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans vs Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans figures come from its 2026 FDD and Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co figures from its 2024 FDD, so the years differ.
- PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans: 29, Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans | Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $265,500 – $1,680,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $241,150 – $357,800 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Traditional Inline/End Cap Model Royalty — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $2.00 state required Continuing Support and Royalty payments or Fund contributions by more than — 2 2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $15,000 Initial Marketing Fee — $15000 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $250 will contribute to the Brand Fund on the same basis as franchisees. Technology Fee Up to — 250 2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 3 Outlets at end of 2023 2024 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +1 Calculated: 2 at end of 2021 → 3 at end of 2023 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1989 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional drive-thru Bot 50% $437,538 other Traditional drive-thru Bot 50% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Nontraditional no drive-thru Top 10% 0 units other Nontraditional no drive-thru Top 10% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 122 full-year domestic franchised units allformats $603,785 other All122franchise mean · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 +26 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $704,020 other gross sales · 2024 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

