
Filtershine USA LLC
FilterShine USA, Inc. · reviewed 2025 disclosure data
Researching Filtershine USA LLC franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Filtershine USA franchise specializes in professional auto detailing and car care services, focusing on quality cleaning and protective treatments for vehicles.
Headline figures
Filtershine USA LLC quick facts
- Is Filtershine USA LLC a franchise?
- Yes. Filtershine USA LLC offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2026, it reported 28 franchised and 0 company-owned outlets (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 58).
- How much does it cost to open a Filtershine USA LLC franchise?
- The Filtershine USA LLC Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $195,000–$275,000 (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 1). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What ongoing fees does Filtershine USA LLC charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 5% · Percent of Gross Sales (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 17). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 1% · Percent of Gross Sales (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 17). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- How many Filtershine USA LLC locations are there?
- The FDD reports 28 outlets at the end of 2026 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 58). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is Filtershine USA LLC a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: no reviewed Item 19 figures are on file here, so check the FDD's Item 19 directly; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $195,000 – $275,000 in the 2025 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 has not been reviewed yet.
- 3Outlets grew by 12 in 2026, to 28 (Coverage not stated in the reviewed record, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Filtershine USA LLC head-to-head
Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 1
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty FeeMain ongoing fee
20 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
No financial performance representation in Item 19
The reviewed 2025 FDD for Filtershine USA LLC has no Item 19 figures on record. Franopolis does not estimate revenue or earnings in their place; ask the franchisor and current owners what unit-level information they can share.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Coverage not stated in the reviewed record · counts as of year end of each year.
2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58
Net +16 outlets, 2024–2026
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2026 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($195,000 – $275,000) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Does the current FDD include an Item 19 financial performance representation?
Reported units went from 16 to 28 in 2026. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an attorney what the Item 3 litigation disclosures mean for a new franchisee.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2025 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 1
- [2]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 58
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Total litigation count
Bankruptcy disclosure
Initial term
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Owner participation
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Bankruptcy disclosure
Agreement term
Reader notes on wording
Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.
Item 8 · PDF p. 27 · 2025 FDD
Our summary: Purchases according to specifications: Approximately 75% to 100% of total purchases for establishing and operating the business
“We estimate that Your purchases of goods and services in accordance with specifications will represent approximately 75% to 100% of Your total purchases in connection with establishing Your Licensed Business and approximately 75% to 100% of Your total purchases in connection with operating Your Licensed Business”
Note: Source's "approximately 75% to 100%" operating estimate applies "after the initial purchase of our aee"; page 28.
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.




