MN Filing 36062-202604-01
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching MN Filing 36062-202604-01 franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
BFT franchises operate fitness studios offering live group and individual exercise classes, including strength, endurance, resistance, and high-intensity training. Studios typically occupy commercial space in retail shopping centers and use designated equipment, authorized instructors, and the brand’s operating system.
Headline figures
MN Filing 36062-202604-01 quick facts
- Is MN Filing 36062-202604-01 a franchise?
- Yes. MN Filing 36062-202604-01 offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 88 franchised and 0 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 77).
- How much does it cost to open an MN Filing 36062-202604-01 franchise?
- The MN Filing 36062-202604-01 Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $681,372–$1,151,135 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 30). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What ongoing fees does MN Filing 36062-202604-01 charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 7% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 23). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 2% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 23). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does MN Filing 36062-202604-01 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The MN Filing 36062-202604-01 FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 71). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many MN Filing 36062-202604-01 locations are there?
- The FDD reports 88 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 77). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is MN Filing 36062-202604-01 a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $681,372 – $1,151,135 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 18 separate groups: other measures for 9 locations; other measures for 9 locations; other measures for 9 locations; other measures and revenue and memberships for 36 locations; other measures for 9 locations; other measures for 8 locations; other measures for 8 locations; other measures for 7 locations; other measures for 7 locations; other measures for 5 locations; other measures for 5 locations; other measures for 4 locations; other measures for 4 locations; other measures for 3 locations; other measures for 3 locations; other measures for 3 locations; other measures for 8 locations; other measures for 36 locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets declined by 10 in 2025, to 88 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose; multi-unit packages are listed but not included in the headline range.
- Franchise Agreement — Studio initial investment: TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT $681,372–$1,151,135PDF p. 30$681,372 – $1,151,135
- Multi-Unit Agreement — right to develop three studios: TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT $701,372–$1,221,135Multi-unitPDF p. 33$701,372 – $1,221,135
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- RoyaltyMain ongoing fee
37 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
18 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Qualified Studios in the 2nd Quartile
- Period
- 2nd Quartile
- Excluded
- Eight of 44 Studios in operation were excluded because they did not operate for the entire Measurement Period; Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are also not Qualified Studios.
- Method
- Measurement Period is January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025; averages, medians, and ranges are from franchisee-reported data.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Qualified Studios in the 3rd Quartile
- Period
- 3rd Quartile
- Excluded
- Eight of 44 Studios in operation were excluded because they did not operate for the entire Measurement Period; Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are also not Qualified Studios.
- Method
- Measurement Period is January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025; averages, medians, and ranges are from franchisee-reported data.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Qualified Studios in the 4th Quartile
- Period
- 4th Quartile
- Excluded
- Eight of 44 Studios in operation were excluded because they did not operate for the entire Measurement Period; Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are also not Qualified Studios.
- Method
- Measurement Period is January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025; averages, medians, and ranges are from franchisee-reported data.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue, memberships and other measures · 36 locations
- Who is counted
- All 36 Qualified Studios
- Period
- Total
- Excluded
- Eight of 44 Studios in operation were excluded because they did not operate for the entire Measurement Period; Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are also not Qualified Studios.
- Method
- Measurement Period is January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025; averages, medians, and ranges are from franchisee-reported data.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Qualified Studios in the 1st Quartile
- Period
- 1st Quartile
- Excluded
- Eight of 44 Studios in operation were excluded because they did not operate for the entire Measurement Period; Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are also not Qualified Studios.
- Method
- Measurement Period is January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025; averages, medians, and ranges are from franchisee-reported data.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 1 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 1
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded. Month 1 Gross Revenue includes sales only after Soft Opening, excluding pre-opening membership sales.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 2 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 2
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 7 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 3 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 3
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 7 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 4 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 4
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 5 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 5 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 5
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 5 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 6 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 6
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 4 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 7 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 7
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 4 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 8 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 8
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 3 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 9 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 9
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 3 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 10 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 10
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 3 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 11 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 11
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded; one New Studio ceased operations during its first 12 months.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 8 locations
- Who is counted
- New Studios whose Soft Opening occurred in 2025, Month 1 after Soft Opening
- Period
- Month 1
- Excluded
- New Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are excluded; Month 1 is the calendar month of Soft Opening.
- Method
- Monthly average, median, and range for the corresponding month following Soft Opening; studios opened in calendar year 2025.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 36 locations
- Who is counted
- All Qualified Studios during the Measurement Period
- Period
- Total
- Excluded
- Eight of 44 Studios in operation were excluded because they did not operate for the entire Measurement Period; Studios at Non-Traditional Sites are also not Qualified Studios.
- Method
- Measurement Period is January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025; averages, medians, and ranges are from franchisee-reported data.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of December 31, 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77
Net +24 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($681,372 – $1,151,135) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units decreased from 98 to 88 in 2025. What drove the change?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 30
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Studios in the 2nd Quartile · PDF p. 71; PDF p. 72; PDF p. 70
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Studios in the 3rd Quartile · PDF p. 71; PDF p. 72; PDF p. 70
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Studios in the 4th Quartile · PDF p. 71; PDF p. 72; PDF p. 70
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 36 Qualified Studios · PDF p. 71; PDF p. 72; PDF p. 76; PDF p. 70; PDF p. 75
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Studios in the 1st Quartile · PDF p. 72; PDF p. 71; PDF p. 70
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 1 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 2 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 3 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 4 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [11]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 5 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [12]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 6 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [13]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 7 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [14]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 8 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [15]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 9 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [16]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 10 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [17]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios that conducted Soft Openings in 2025, Month 11 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [18]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New Studios whose Soft Opening occurred in 2025, Month 1 after Soft Opening · PDF p. 73
- [19]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Qualified Studios during the Measurement Period · PDF p. 70
- [20]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 77
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.
Territory & operations
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $77,171 |
| 2025 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $105,774 |
| 2025 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $80,246 |
| 2025 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $25,528 |
| 2025 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $227,836 |
| 2025 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $151,663 |
| 2024 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $39,141 |
| 2024 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $54,445 |
| 2024 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $150,390 |
| 2024 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $111,249 |
| 2024 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $204,554 |
| 2024 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $150,109 |
| 2023 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$4,476 |
| 2023 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $521 |
| 2023 | xpof assetco, llc consolidated financial statementsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $4,997 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.



