Franchise opportunities compared

    DRIVING ACADEMY vs Milex Complete Auto Care

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    $224,200 – $557,300

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    $267,300 – $362,700

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    $50,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    $45,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Royalty · Item 6

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    $1,000 Per month

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    10%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Milex Complete Auto Care discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DRIVING ACADEMY: 2, Milex Complete Auto Care: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    $224,200 – $557,300
    Total
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    $267,300 – $362,700
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    $50,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    $45,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    $1,000 Per month
    Minimum Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    10%
    Royalty maximum adjustment
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    1% of percentage of gross revenues per calendar month
    System Advertising Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    6
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    +4
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 6 at end of 2024

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    Not stated; the FDD states no franchises had been offered in other lines of business in the past.
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    1967
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    DRIVING ACADEMY

    2021; incorporated June 18, 2021
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Milex Complete Auto Care

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    DRIVING ACADEMY
    Franchised (1 locations) — revenue
    $1,473,061
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Franchised and company-owned (1 locations) — revenue
    $2,624,609
    other Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Milex Complete Auto Care
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Representative repair brand centers — Sales 1-A, source sales band 1
    $1,501,454
    other Sales 1-A Range 1
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Representative repair brand centers — Sales 1-A, source sales band 3
    $140,721
    other Sales 1-A Range 3
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Representative repair brand centers — Sales 1-A, source sales band 2
    $764,462
    other Sales 1-A Range 2
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    +6 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    DRIVING ACADEMY vs Milex Complete Auto Care: common questions

    Which costs less to open, DRIVING ACADEMY or Milex Complete Auto Care?
    DRIVING ACADEMY: $224,200 – $557,300 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21); Milex Complete Auto Care: $267,300 – $362,700 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for DRIVING ACADEMY. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do DRIVING ACADEMY and Milex Complete Auto Care royalties compare?
    DRIVING ACADEMY: $1,000 Per month (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Milex Complete Auto Care: 10% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do DRIVING ACADEMY and Milex Complete Auto Care disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    DRIVING ACADEMY has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Milex Complete Auto Care has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching