Explore by State / Arkansas
Franchise Opportunities in Arkansas
Reported facts for published brands with locations on file in Arkansas. Existing locations do not confirm territory availability. No rankings or recommendations.
Non-registration state- 303
- Brands with locations on file
- 1,578
- Locations on file
- $136K
- Median reported low-end investment
- 237
- Brands whose FDD includes Item 19 figures
What this guide contains
- Registration: Arkansas is not a franchise registration state.
- 56 brands report a total initial investment topping out at $150K or less.
- Business context, industries, the largest systems on file, and FAQs.
How to read it
Counts show presence in our research records, not franchises for sale or available territories. Investment figures are national, as reported by franchisors. Calculated median uses reported low-end totals.
Local context
Doing business in Arkansas
Franchise activity in Arkansas on file centers on Little Rock, Northwest Arkansas (Fayetteville–Springdale–Rogers), Fort Smith. Food & Beverage is the most common industry among brands with locations here (54 brands). Local costs, labor markets and rules differ by metro, so read national figures alongside local research.
Major metro markets
- • Little Rock
- • Northwest Arkansas (Fayetteville–Springdale–Rogers)
- • Fort Smith
Taxes
Arkansas levies a personal income tax.
Sales tax rates vary by locality.
Labor
Arkansas sets a minimum wage above the federal $7.25/hr; some cities set higher rates.
Arkansas is a right-to-work state.
Franchise law
Not a registration state; the federal FTC Franchise Rule applies.
You must receive the FDD at least 14 calendar days before signing or paying.
General public information, not legal or tax advice. Rates and rules change — verify with the state revenue, labor and franchise regulators.
Industries
Browse franchises in Arkansas by industry
Size on file
Largest systems by locations on file in Arkansas
Ordered by location count in our records — a size measure, not a quality ranking.
| Franchise | Locations in AR | Reported investment | Item 19 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sonic Drive-In Food & Beverage | 188 | $1.5M–$1.5M | ● Disclosed |
| Jackson Hewitt Financial Services | 57 | $19K–$71K | ● Disclosed |
| Anytime Fitness Fitness & Recreation | 52 | $539K–$905K | ● Disclosed |
| Vision Source LLC Health & Wellness | 47 | $100K–$450K | ○ None verified |
| 7 BREW Food & Beverage | 42 | $941K–$941K | ● Disclosed |
| Super 8 Worldwide Hospitality & Travel | 39 | Not disclosed | ● Disclosed |
| H R Block Tax Services Financial Services | 36 | $36K–$161K | ○ None verified |
| United Country Real Estate Real Estate & Property Services | 33 | $11K–$46K | ○ None verified |
| Merle Norman Cosmetics Beauty & Personal Care | 32 | $48K–$263K | ○ None verified |
| Jazzercise Fitness & Recreation | 29 | $2K–$64K | ○ None verified |
Questions
Frequently asked questions
General information, not legal advice. State rules change; verify with the state regulator.
Directory
All franchises with locations in Arkansas
303 franchises
- Sonic Drive-In188 locations$1.5M–$1.5MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Jackson Hewitt57 locations$19K–$71KDisclosed
Financial Services
- Anytime Fitness52 locations$539K–$905KDisclosed
Fitness & Recreation
- Vision Source LLC47 locations$100K–$450KNone verified
Health & Wellness
- 7 BREW42 locations$941K–$941KDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Super 8 Worldwide39 locationsNot disclosedDisclosed
Hospitality & Travel
- H R Block Tax Services36 locations$36K–$161KNone verified
Financial Services
- United Country Real Estate33 locations$11K–$46KNone verified
Real Estate & Property Services
- Merle Norman Cosmetics32 locations$48K–$263KNone verified
Beauty & Personal Care
- Jazzercise29 locations$2K–$64KNone verified
Fitness & Recreation
- Circle K Standard26 locations$18K–$7.8MNone verified
Retail
- Shipley Do-Nuts26 locations$62K–$517KDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Sport Clips, Inc.26 locationsNot disclosedDisclosed
Beauty & Personal Care
- Chick-fil-A25 locations$586K–$3.4MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Liberty Tax Service22 locations$50K–$50KDisclosed
Financial Services
- Remax22 locations$29K–$337KNone verified
Food & Beverage
- Zaxbys20 locations$53K–$53KDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- McAlister’s Deli18 locations$910K–$2.6MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Marcospizza17 locations$26K–$811KDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Palm Beach Tan®16 locations$755K–$1.3MDisclosed
Beauty & Personal Care
- Cinnabon15 locations$29K–$1.2MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Courtyard By Marriott14 locations$15.1M–$41.2MDisclosed
Hospitality & Travel
- ORANGETHEORY14 locations$765K–$1.1MDisclosed
Fitness & Recreation
- Valvoline Instant Oil Change14 locations$192K–$3.5MDisclosed
Automotive
- HOTWORX13 locations$289K–$1.1MDisclosed
Health & Wellness
Investment figures are national Item 7 totals as reported by each franchisor. Location counts reflect lists on file and can be incomplete.