Explore by State / Oklahoma
Franchise Opportunities in Oklahoma
Reported facts for published brands with locations on file in Oklahoma. Existing locations do not confirm territory availability. No rankings or recommendations.
Non-registration state- 353
- Brands with locations on file
- 2,027
- Locations on file
- $142K
- Median reported low-end investment
- 284
- Brands whose FDD includes Item 19 figures
What this guide contains
- Registration: Oklahoma is not a franchise registration state.
- 71 brands report a total initial investment topping out at $150K or less.
- Business context, industries, the largest systems on file, and FAQs.
How to read it
Counts show presence in our research records, not franchises for sale or available territories. Investment figures are national, as reported by franchisors. Calculated median uses reported low-end totals.
Local context
Doing business in Oklahoma
Franchise activity in Oklahoma on file centers on Oklahoma City, Tulsa. Home Services is the most common industry among brands with locations here (60 brands). Local costs, labor markets and rules differ by metro, so read national figures alongside local research.
Major metro markets
- • Oklahoma City
- • Tulsa
Taxes
Oklahoma levies a personal income tax.
Sales tax rates vary by locality.
Labor
Oklahoma uses the federal minimum wage ($7.25/hr) as its floor.
Oklahoma is a right-to-work state.
Franchise law
Not a registration state; the federal FTC Franchise Rule applies.
You must receive the FDD at least 14 calendar days before signing or paying.
General public information, not legal or tax advice. Rates and rules change — verify with the state revenue, labor and franchise regulators.
Industries
Browse franchises in Oklahoma by industry
Size on file
Largest systems by locations on file in Oklahoma
Ordered by location count in our records — a size measure, not a quality ranking.
| Franchise | Locations in OK | Reported investment | Item 19 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sonic Drive-In Food & Beverage | 183 | $1.5M–$1.5M | ● Disclosed |
| Jackson Hewitt Financial Services | 132 | $19K–$71K | ● Disclosed |
| H R Block Tax Services Financial Services | 68 | $36K–$161K | ○ None verified |
| Vision Source LLC Health & Wellness | 59 | $100K–$450K | ○ None verified |
| Anytime Fitness Fitness & Recreation | 58 | $539K–$905K | ● Disclosed |
| Scooter’s Coffee Food & Beverage | 51 | $659K–$1.5M | ● Disclosed |
| Supercuts Beauty & Personal Care | 43 | $186K–$323K | ● Disclosed |
| United Country Real Estate Real Estate & Property Services | 35 | $11K–$46K | ○ None verified |
| Chick-fil-A Food & Beverage | 31 | $586K–$3.4M | ● Disclosed |
| McAlister’s Deli Food & Beverage | 29 | $910K–$2.6M | ● Disclosed |
Questions
Frequently asked questions
General information, not legal advice. State rules change; verify with the state regulator.
Directory
All franchises with locations in Oklahoma
353 franchises
- Sonic Drive-In183 locations$1.5M–$1.5MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Jackson Hewitt132 locations$19K–$71KDisclosed
Financial Services
- H R Block Tax Services68 locations$36K–$161KNone verified
Financial Services
- Vision Source LLC59 locations$100K–$450KNone verified
Health & Wellness
- Anytime Fitness58 locations$539K–$905KDisclosed
Fitness & Recreation
- Scooter’s Coffee51 locations$659K–$1.5MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Supercuts43 locations$186K–$323KDisclosed
Beauty & Personal Care
- United Country Real Estate35 locations$11K–$46KNone verified
Real Estate & Property Services
- Chick-fil-A31 locations$586K–$3.4MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- McAlister’s Deli29 locations$910K–$2.6MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Dunkin'28 locations$10K–$1.8MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Miracle-Ear, Inc.28 locations$88K–$403KDisclosed
Health & Wellness
- Marcospizza27 locations$26K–$811KDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Super 8 Worldwide27 locationsNot disclosedDisclosed
Hospitality & Travel
- Merle Norman Cosmetics25 locations$48K–$263KNone verified
Beauty & Personal Care
- 7 BREW24 locations$941K–$941KDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Buffalo Wild Wings24 locations$31K–$4.5MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Sport Clips, Inc.24 locationsNot disclosedDisclosed
Beauty & Personal Care
- Valvoline Instant Oil Change24 locations$192K–$3.5MDisclosed
Automotive
- Cinnabon23 locations$29K–$1.2MDisclosed
Food & Beverage
- Liberty Tax Service23 locations$50K–$50KDisclosed
Financial Services
- Jazzercise20 locations$2K–$64KNone verified
Fitness & Recreation
- The UPS Store®20 locations$86K–$606KDisclosed
Retail
- Remax18 locations$29K–$337KNone verified
Food & Beverage
- HOTWORX17 locations$289K–$1.1MDisclosed
Health & Wellness
Investment figures are national Item 7 totals as reported by each franchisor. Location counts reflect lists on file and can be incomplete.